His Yes Girls

Our Walk with God in Blog Form

No Username or Password Required

imagine

If you are anything like me you probably sign into your personal email accounts, Facebook, Pinterest, and other social media sites (and silly games) multiple times a day. I realized how often I do this; and when I do it the most is when I am bored and/or simply trying to pass the time.
I got to thinking, what if, for even a handful of those times, instead of signing onto one of those sites I signed into the Word or into prayer or simply into a quiet meditation listening to whatever message God might have for me? How much closer would my relationship with God become? How much understanding of my Lord would I gain? To what extent would my soul and spirit develop? How much brighter would His Light shine through me?
Signing onto the Word, prayer, and meditation requires no username or password. There are no captcha words to fill in to make sure you’re not a robot. No surveys to fill out, no games or puzzles. Just you and the Lord.
So, I am taking the challenge of signing into God. I challenge you too to join me in this challenge. Let’s develop our soul and our spirit!!!!
Fulfilling His Purpose | Philippians 2:13 | His Yes Girl, Austi

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “No Username or Password Required

  1. Oh, Gosh, it’s so true for me. I am absolutely in. \o

    Like

Leave a Reply

