His Yes Girls

Our Walk with God in Blog Form

No Room For Confusion

1 Corinthians 14:33  For God is not the author of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints.

Each individual person has their own relationship with God and I don’t think that any two relationships with Him are the exact same. God may talk to you different than He talks to me, and He may get your attention subtly when He gets mine in more ‘vocal’ ways. This is the same in life–no two relationships of any sort are exactly the same. This being said, in each of our individual walks with God, we have to learn to trust Him enough, to know that what He is telling us, is leading us in the direction that He needs us to walk in. This is awesome to think about, a God who has enough time and energy (and takes allll that effort) to have different and personal relationships with all of His children. We need our spirits to grow strong enough to know the voice of God and not conform to this world. We need to trust Him enough to not just take somebody’s word for everything but instead, to go to Him and ask what He needs us to do each and every day and what to do with certain information.

In every person’s life there are people who they trust and who they would consider to be in their ‘inner circle.’ These people are usually your best friends and it is very easy for them to tell you their opinion or feeling about something and even easier for you to just trust it. I have recently been faced with a situation where somebody threw something at me that just didn’t seem right. God has been slowly but surely laying out some details for me about things I will be doing in my life, people that I will be spending my life with. There have been times that I am so ready for God to reveal the entire set of blueprints to my life, but He usually doesn’t set the whole plan in front of you at once. (I think He likes to keep us on the edges of our seat….) One particular area of my future has been laid out to me by God in several huge ways. No neon signs or big billboards on the side of 281, but ways that confirm it and could’ve been no coincidence. I have been so thankful to God that He has shown me a little (big) part of what my future holds. Last week, someone in my ‘inner circle’ told me that they just knew this big part of my future was actually not part of my future. They said they had a word from God and He told them this, so I needed to hang on tight because I was fixing to experience a big change.

Psalm 37:4 Delight yourself also in the LordAnd He shall give you the desires of your heart

This absolutely rocked me. I didn’t understand how or why God would tell someone else this ‘big something’ about my life when the plans He has laid out for me, seemed completely  polar opposite. How it could’ve switched on me when I am constantly seeking Him, trying to draw closer to Him. For a few hours, I let the doubt and unbelief creep into my mind because when my go-to-girl tells me something, I just take it as fact and believe it. I laid in bed that night, still confused and upset because the more I asked God to help me understand why He changed plans on me and didn’t tell me, the more I realized that I was basing my emotions and (life at this point) on a statement another fallible human had told me. I rolled out of bed and got on my knees, saying a prayer that sounded a bit like this; “Okay Lord. You know what kind of day today was for me. I thought You and I had this particular thing settled…You’ve told me X,Y, and Z about this and what So-and-So said completely goes against that. I just want Your perfect will and agenda in my life and that’s it. Nothing less than that. I need this confusion gone, You are not the author of confusion.”

2 Corinthians 1:20 For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us.

Immediately after the last word of that prayer left my lips, I felt at peace. I felt at peace because it was then that I realized, I cannot accept other’s opinions and feelings as my truth. My truth is God’s Word and the revelations and prophesy that He gives me personally. After praying fervently for nearly three days about this particular issue I realized that my truth, the things God had revealed to me personally, was the truth. I am not saying that the message from So-and-So that was given to me is wrong, but I only know what God has revealed to me personally and that’s all I can stand on. In life it’s so great to have your inner circle that you can trust but we are all humans, all fallible, and God is not. Fellowship is wonderful and we all need it, but we can never take anything as truth before having a board meeting with God to confirm. I have learned and I encourage you to stand on those things He has revealed to you and your own personal relationship with God because above all, that’s who we indefinitely can rely on to always lead us into goodness and truth.

The true and living God has no room for confusion in your life. 

1 Corinthians 14:33 For God is not a God of disorder but of peace—as in all the congregations of the Lord’s people. NIV

When we worship the right way, God doesn’t stir us up into confusion; he brings us into harmony. This goes for all the churches—no exceptions. The Message


Fulfilling His Purpose | Philippians 2:13 | His Yes Girl, Kait

Matthew 66

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “No Room For Confusion

  1. Amen! Thank you for this post! Just what I needed! God has spoken to me about an aspect of my life and everything around me and things other people say about this aspect is the complete opposite. I was beginning to think God didn’t speak to me and it was all in my head; however, I reminded myself of past times that God spoke to me and everything he spoke came true. Why would he stop now? Then I read your post and further realized that when God speaks to me it is personal just to me! I need to be and stay faithful to Him! He will never leave nor forsake me! Hebrews 13:5

    Like

    • It is so important to remember that you only hear from God what He tells you and we cannot rely on others opinions and thoughts over God’s! He has a personal relationship with us all and we can never forget that!! He will even come down and fight for us…Exodus 14:14 The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.
      Thanks for reading Chara! Have a blessed and favored Tuesday 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

