His Yes Girls

Our Walk with God in Blog Form

Sweet Sleep

Proverbs 3:24 When you lie down, you will not be afraid; Yes, you will lie down and your sleep will be sweet.

sweet; pleasing in general; delightful.

I know that my earthly Daddy loves me so much that it brings tears to my eyes, so just thinking about how much our Heavenly Daddy loves us makes me weak at the knees. Our Heavenly Daddy gave His one and only Son for us, Jesus Christ, to die on the cross and bear the burden for all of our sins: past, present, future.  Our Heavenly Daddy promises us health by the stripes Jesus bore on his back. Our Heavenly Daddy promises us that we are the head and not the tail, that we are above and not beneath, that we are first and not last. Our Heavenly Daddy has the hairs on our head numbered, our Heavenly Daddy gave us a Savior named Jesus Christ, and a helper called the Holy Spirit. Not only all of these things, but our Heavenly Daddy has also given us a manual to life entitled The Bible. Are you starting to get the picture? Thinking about how much our Heavenly Daddy loves us is kind of hard for me to even wrap my head around because I know how much my earthly Daddy loves me, and that love is so big I can’t even put a number on it! And I know that God loves us probably about a billion times more than that…it is so amazing to think about

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Do you know what is even more amazing though? Our Heavenly Daddy loves us so much he doesn’t just provide all the big things he provides for us, he provides all the small things too. Proverbs 3:24 reads “When you lie down, you will not be afraid; Yes, you will lie down and your sleep will be sweet.” The first time I read this, I thought “Are you kidding me?” But I thought that in an awesome way. God has provided so many things for us and has given us direction in every area of our lives, but more than that, He promises us that we will sleep sweetly. When you love someone usually you will do kind and thoughtful things for them, not because they ask you to, and not because they expect you to, but because you love them so much that even the small things to them are important to you. God promises us financial abundance when He says that we will be lenders and not borrowers, God says that we are more than conquerors on this Earth, but He also promises us sweet sleep.

Psalm 4:8 I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

When I start to think that God is not hearing me or my prayers, or maybe He is not hearing me at all, I go back to this scripture and every time I do, I am amazed. I have a Heavenly Daddy that loves me so much that He even makes sure my sleep is sweet. Some people say the little things are the big things and this is true in Heaven too.

I can’t imagine being more loved and having every detail of my life thought about all the way down to how I sleep by anyone but God!

Fulfilling His Purpose
-K

sleepin

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Sweet Sleep

  1. Pingback: Self-Destruct in……. | His Yes Girls

  2. Admiring the commitment you put into your website and in depth
    information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.

    Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

  3. Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

