His Yes Girls

Our Walk with God in Blog Form

Choosing to be ‘All In’

In truth there is no compromise.

In life, I love a good compromise. I think that if there is ever a difference of opinion between myself and someone else, there is probably a way to meet in the middle and satisfy us both. This used to be my philosophy because I like everyone to be satisfied and happy in all things. You see, the thing about our God and our faith is that things are actually very black and white. To God, there is no grey area.

Revelation 3:16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.
NKJV

luke·warm-(of a person, attitude, or action) unenthusiastic. syn: halfhearted
Merriam-Webster
With God we have to be all-in. We have to go all our in our love for God because he doesn’t accept halfheartedness, it’s simply not good enough. After reading this in Revelation I thought, “Well God are you really saying that with you, with the Bible, with my faith, there is no room for compromise?” and the answer is absolutely not.
When there are things in the Bible that I do not necessarily understand (even if I try to read it fifty times) or things that maybe, I do not even necessarily agree with, I ask God for clarifiction. I ask Him to show me why that particular thing is the right thing. I have jumped off the cliff of understanding, reason, worry, and fear and am soaring with the eagles because I have chosen to believe God. I have chosen to believe everything about Him.  There is no grey areas in my faith and I no longer choose to be ‘lukewarm’ about my faith. I have just had to learn to be all-in with my faith and trust in God because in Isaiah it says “55:8-9“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.“For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts.””
I know and can accept now that I will not always understand the greater plan in my life and when walking through something I see as a hard time in my life I might wonder why it is necessary to walk through; but I have made the decision to Praise God in everything instead of question Him in everything. I have made the decision not to give into my flesh on Sundays when I really would like to study the Bible from the comfort of my couch in pajamas and instead, I get dressed and go to church to fellowship, praise and worship with my community. When I haven’t studied the Bible all day, I choose not to turn on the T.V. or pull up my Facebook page but to take out my Bible and study. I need to be firmly planted in the Word. I can no longer get up and tend to getting myself ready before I have even talked to God, because He is first and I will choose to put and keep Him in first place in my life, at all times, under every circumstance.
I have often said that I want ‘the whole enchilada’ with God and my faith, I don’t just want to go through the motions with Him. I want my relationship with Him to be deep and personal and intimate. I want God to know that I am His Yes Girl, when He commands me to do something I will do it without hesitation and I will be joyful in it. In choosing to be all-in with God, I no longer even try to compromise with God’s word because if it says it in the Bible, it’s the truth. And with the truth, there is no compromise.
I am all-in for God because He has always been all-in for me.

His word is truth. We are so Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored, and Deeply Loved.

bygodforgodglory to god

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Choosing to be ‘All In’

  1. Pingback: If He’s Not First, He’s Last | His Yes Girls

  2. Pingback: Running for The Finish Line | His Yes Girls

  3. Pingback: The Power of Yes | His Yes Girls

Leave a Reply

